ChASC logo ChASC 2020

The 1st ChASC Executive Committee

International Student Conferences, Inc. (ISC) believes in student-run, cross-cultural conferences and called for applications from alumni of the Japan- and Korea-America Student Conferences to serve as the First Executive Committee (EC) for the inaugural China-America Student Conference (ChASC). Two Chinese and two American student representatives are currently planning and implementing the Summer 2020 Conference.

Following tradition, the Executive Committee (EC) for the Second ChASC will be peer-elected by the First ChASC student delegation. Each year, EC members will work together to organize all aspects of the conference such as recruiting delegates, arranging housing, and facilitating other scholarship, service, and fellowship programming activities. Serving as an EC member presents a unique leadership opportunity for any motivated student to develop resume-building skills in team collaboration and event planning with public, private, and community partners.

The First ChASC Executive Committee Members

Eric Trey Mueller
American Executive Committee Member
La Follette School of Public Affairs
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Damare Baker
American Executive Committee Member
Edmund A. Walsh School of
Foreign Service
Georgetown University

Lister Chen
Chinese Executive Committee Member
University of California Berkeley

Nicole Wu
Chinese Executive Committee Member
University of Chicago